Thursday, September 9, 2010

Today’s Catholic Mass Readings:
1 Corinthians 8:1b-7, 11-13
Psalm 139
Luke 6:27-38

“Truly You have formed my inmost being; You knit me in my mother’s womb. I give you thanks that I am fearfully, wonderfully made; wonderful are Your works.” Psalm 139:13-14

Happy Birthday

Roars the wind.
Stirred from slumber,
crisp flora swirl
outside our window,
but only I hear their last.
Dark this night.
Gone the moon.
I want to tell you I love you.
But you sleep.
Gone your voice.
Gone the stars.
Where are they now?
God watches.
They’re in His Hands. 
Elizabeth Tichvon

 

I welcome your comments!

