Today was the Feast of the Body and Blood of Christ – Corpus Christi Sunday.  All day I meditated on the words of an awesome prayer, the Anima Christi.  Is there really anything else for us?

Anima Christi

Soul of Christ, sanctify me.

Body of Christ, save me.

Blood of Christ, inebriate me.

Water from the side of Christ, wash me.

Passion of Christ, strengthen me.

Oh good Jesus, hear me.

Within Thy wounds, hide me.

Separated from You, may I never be.

From the evil one, protect me.

At the hour of my death, call me.

Close to you, bid me.

So that with your angels and saints I may be praising You forever and ever, Amen.

One thought on “Body of Christ, Save Me

I welcome your comments!

